An L’Addition alternative for your restaurant
L’Addition and Maxilog both cover the till and online ordering. Here is what each offers, taken from L’Addition’s website and from the Maxilog product.
Who each tool is for
L’Addition
L’Addition presents its iPad till for bars, bakeries, fast food, food trucks, hotel restaurants, restaurants and brasseries, chains and franchises, with online booking, payment at the table and its own card terminals.
Maxilog
Maxilog is for restaurants that take orders through several channels (site, app, kiosk, counter, Uber Eats and Deliveroo) and deliver with their own riders, all in one system.
The comparison, feature by feature
| Criterion | Maxilog | L’Addition |
|---|---|---|
| Till and kitchen | ||
| Point of sale software | Yes: Windows terminal or Android tablet | Yes, on iPad |
| Card terminal | Yes: Stripe Terminal, SumUp, Concert protocol | Yes: L’Addition Pay+ |
| Kitchen display | Yes | Not stated |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes | Through a partner: Tabesto |
| Orders | ||
| Online ordering (click and collect) | Yes, in the restaurant’s brand | Yes |
| Order at the table | Yes, by QR code | Payment at the table |
| Mobile app in the restaurant’s brand | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated |
| Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received, menu synced | Compatible with Uber Eats and Deliveroo |
| Delivery by your own riders | Yes, with a rider app | Not stated |
| Online payment | Yes: Stripe or PayPal | Not stated |
| Commission on online orders | None | Not stated |
| Management | ||
| Loyalty | Yes, with promo codes | Yes |
| Stock management | Yes | Yes |
| Table booking | No | Yes |
| App languages | French and English | Not stated |
| Hosting | A dedicated installation per client | Not stated |
Information read on 30/09/2026 on the vendor’s website or provided by the vendor, subject to change.
L’Addition is a trademark of its owner. Maxilog is not affiliated with L’Addition. This page is published by Maxilog.
Sources
Other comparisons: The 2026 restaurant POS comparison Zelty alternative Popina alternative Innovorder alternative Lightspeed Restaurant alternative Tiller alternative sunday alternative
What sets Maxilog apart
What the platform does today, as it exists in the product.
The compliance questions to ask any till vendorTwelve products, one system
Ordering site, app, kiosk, QR at the table, till, waiter handheld, kitchen display, status board, delivery, admin, stock and marketing share one menu.
No commission on your online orders
Nothing is taken per order placed on your site, your app or your kiosk. Maxilog is quoted per client, by apps and number of devices.
Uber Eats and Deliveroo in the same queue
Orders from both platforms arrive in Maxilog, and the menu is set once and sent to them.
Your own riders
A rider app on iOS and Android, and delivery zones with a minimum order and a delivery fee.
An app in your name
Your customer app on iOS and Android, published in your brand. Every Maxilog app is available in French and English.
Common questions
Does Maxilog have its own self-order kiosk?
Yes. The kiosk is one of the twelve Maxilog products and shares the menu of the till and the kitchen. L’Addition presents a partnership with the Tabesto kiosk on its website.
Does Maxilog take a commission on online orders?
No. There is no commission per order on your site, your app or your kiosk. Maxilog is quoted per client, by apps and number of devices. Uber Eats and Deliveroo commissions stay as set in your contracts with those platforms.
Does Maxilog handle table booking?
No, not today. L’Addition states on its website that it offers online booking. If booking is central to your service, weigh that in your choice.