A Zelty alternative for your restaurant
Zelty and Maxilog both cover the till, the kiosk and online ordering. Here is what each offers, taken from Zelty’s website and the details Zelty sent us, and from the Maxilog product.
Who each tool is for
Zelty
Zelty presents its iPad till for quick service, bars and brasseries, bakeries, dark kitchens, multi-site groups and franchises, with online booking, loyalty and multi-site management.
Maxilog
Maxilog is for restaurants that take orders through several channels (site, app, kiosk, counter, Uber Eats and Deliveroo) and deliver with their own riders, all in one system.
The comparison, feature by feature
| Criterion | Maxilog | Zelty |
|---|---|---|
| Till and kitchen | ||
| Point of sale software | Yes: Windows terminal or Android tablet | Yes, on iPad |
| Card terminal | Yes: Stripe Terminal, SumUp, Concert protocol | Yes: Yavin, sunday, Payplug, Ingenico, Netping |
| Kitchen display | Yes | Yes |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes | Yes |
| Orders | ||
| Online ordering (click and collect) | Yes, in the restaurant’s brand | Yes |
| Order at the table | Yes, by QR code | Yes, by QR code |
| Mobile app in the restaurant’s brand | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated |
| Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received, menu synced | Orders received, catalogue published, menu synced |
| Delivery by your own riders | Yes, with a rider app | Yes |
| Online payment | Yes: Stripe or PayPal | Yes: Stripe, Yavin or Paygreen |
| Commission on online orders | None | None |
| Management | ||
| Loyalty | Yes, with promo codes | Yes |
| Stock management | Yes | Yes |
| Table booking | No | Yes |
| App languages | French and English | French, English, Spanish |
| Hosting | A dedicated installation per client | Not stated |
Information read on 19/10/2026 on the vendor’s website or provided by the vendor, subject to change.
Zelty is a trademark of its owner. Maxilog is not affiliated with Zelty. This page is published by Maxilog.
Sources
Other comparisons: The 2026 restaurant POS comparison L’Addition alternative Popina alternative Innovorder alternative Lightspeed Restaurant alternative Tiller alternative sunday alternative
What sets Maxilog apart
What the platform does today, as it exists in the product.
The compliance questions to ask any till vendorTwelve products, one system
Ordering site, app, kiosk, QR at the table, till, waiter handheld, kitchen display, status board, delivery, admin, stock and marketing share one menu.
An app in your name
Your customer app on iOS and Android, published in your brand. Every Maxilog app is available in French and English.
Common questions
Does Maxilog run on iPad, like Zelty?
The Maxilog till installs on a Windows terminal or on an Android tablet. Zelty presents its till on iPad. We check the hardware you need with you during the demo.
Does Maxilog take a commission on online orders?
No. There is no commission per order on your site, your app or your kiosk. Maxilog is quoted per client, by apps and number of devices. Uber Eats and Deliveroo commissions stay as set in your contracts with those platforms.
Does Maxilog handle table booking?
No, not today. Zelty states on its website that it handles online booking. If booking is central to your service, weigh that in your choice.