A Popina alternative for your restaurant
Popina and Maxilog both cover the till, the kiosk and online ordering. Here is what each offers, taken from Popina’s website and from the Maxilog product.
Who each tool is for
Popina
Popina presents its iPad till for restaurants, bars, bakeries, snacking, hotels and shops, with booking, HACCP hygiene management, a hotel PMS and its T-One payment terminal.
Maxilog
Maxilog is for restaurants that take orders through several channels (site, app, kiosk, counter, Uber Eats and Deliveroo) and deliver with their own riders, all in one system.
The comparison, feature by feature
| Criterion | Maxilog | Popina |
|---|---|---|
| Till and kitchen | ||
| Point of sale software | Yes: Windows terminal or Android tablet | Yes, on iPad |
| Card terminal | Yes: Stripe Terminal, SumUp, Concert protocol | Yes: T-One terminal |
| Kitchen display | Yes | Not stated |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes | Yes |
| Orders | ||
| Online ordering (click and collect) | Yes, in the restaurant’s brand | Yes |
| Order at the table | Yes, by QR code | Digital menu by QR code |
| Mobile app in the restaurant’s brand | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated |
| Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received, menu synced | Orders received at the till |
| Delivery by your own riders | Yes, with a rider app | Not stated |
| Online payment | Yes: Stripe or PayPal | Yes |
| Commission on online orders | None | Not stated |
| Management | ||
| Loyalty | Yes, with promo codes | Yes |
| Stock management | Yes | Yes |
| Table booking | No | Yes |
| App languages | French and English | Not stated |
| Hosting | A dedicated installation per client | Not stated |
Information read on 30/09/2026 on the vendor’s website or provided by the vendor, subject to change.
Popina is a trademark of its owner. Maxilog is not affiliated with Popina. This page is published by Maxilog.
Sources
Other comparisons: The 2026 restaurant POS comparison Zelty alternative L’Addition alternative Innovorder alternative Lightspeed Restaurant alternative Tiller alternative sunday alternative
What sets Maxilog apart
What the platform does today, as it exists in the product.
The compliance questions to ask any till vendorTwelve products, one system
Ordering site, app, kiosk, QR at the table, till, waiter handheld, kitchen display, status board, delivery, admin, stock and marketing share one menu.
No commission on your online orders
Nothing is taken per order placed on your site, your app or your kiosk. Maxilog is quoted per client, by apps and number of devices.
Your own riders
A rider app on iOS and Android, and delivery zones with a minimum order and a delivery fee.
An app in your name
Your customer app on iOS and Android, published in your brand. Every Maxilog app is available in French and English.
Common questions
Can Maxilog deliver with my own riders?
Yes. Your riders use the Maxilog rider app on iOS or Android, and you set your delivery zones with a minimum order and a delivery fee.
Does Maxilog take a commission on online orders?
No. There is no commission per order on your site, your app or your kiosk. Maxilog is quoted per client, by apps and number of devices. Uber Eats and Deliveroo commissions stay as set in your contracts with those platforms.
Does Maxilog handle table booking?
No, not today. Popina states on its website that it handles booking. If booking is central to your service, weigh that in your choice.