A Tiller alternative for your restaurant
Tiller, now presented as SumUp POS Pro, and Maxilog both cover the till and the card terminal. Here is what each offers, taken from Tiller’s website and from the Maxilog product.
Who each tool is for
Tiller
Tiller presents its iPad till for traditional restaurants, quick service, pizzerias, food trucks, bakeries, cafés, bars, ice cream shops, dark kitchens and franchises, with a booking book and partners for online ordering and delivery.
Maxilog
Maxilog is for restaurants that take orders through several channels (site, app, kiosk, counter, Uber Eats and Deliveroo) and deliver with their own riders, all in one system.
The comparison, feature by feature
| Criterion | Maxilog | Tiller |
|---|---|---|
| Till and kitchen | ||
| Point of sale software | Yes: Windows terminal or Android tablet | Yes, on iPad |
| Card terminal | Yes: Stripe Terminal, SumUp, Concert protocol | Yes: Tiller Pay |
| Kitchen display | Yes | Not stated |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes | Not stated |
| Orders | ||
| Online ordering (click and collect) | Yes, in the restaurant’s brand | Through partners (Flipdish, Pulp) |
| Order at the table | Yes, by QR code | Not stated (QR code menu) |
| Mobile app in the restaurant’s brand | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated |
| Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received, menu synced | Through a partner (Deliverect) |
| Delivery by your own riders | Yes, with a rider app | Not stated |
| Online payment | Yes: Stripe or PayPal | Not stated |
| Commission on online orders | None | Not stated |
| Management | ||
| Loyalty | Yes, with promo codes | Not stated (customer file) |
| Stock management | Yes | Not stated |
| Table booking | No | Yes, booking book |
| App languages | French and English | Not stated |
| Hosting | A dedicated installation per client | Not stated |
Information read on 30/09/2026 on the vendor’s website or provided by the vendor, subject to change.
Tiller and SumUp are trademarks of their owners. Maxilog is not affiliated with Tiller or SumUp. This page is published by Maxilog.
Sources
Other comparisons: The 2026 restaurant POS comparison Zelty alternative L’Addition alternative Popina alternative Innovorder alternative Lightspeed Restaurant alternative sunday alternative
What sets Maxilog apart
What the platform does today, as it exists in the product.
The compliance questions to ask any till vendorTwelve products, one system
Ordering site, app, kiosk, QR at the table, till, waiter handheld, kitchen display, status board, delivery, admin, stock and marketing share one menu.
No commission on your online orders
Nothing is taken per order placed on your site, your app or your kiosk. Maxilog is quoted per client, by apps and number of devices.
Uber Eats and Deliveroo in the same queue
Orders from both platforms arrive in Maxilog, and the menu is set once and sent to them.
Your own riders
A rider app on iOS and Android, and delivery zones with a minimum order and a delivery fee.
An app in your name
Your customer app on iOS and Android, published in your brand. Every Maxilog app is available in French and English.
Common questions
Does Maxilog run on iPad, like Tiller?
The Maxilog till installs on a Windows terminal or on an Android tablet. Tiller presents its till on iPad. We check the hardware you need with you during the demo.
Is online ordering built into Maxilog?
Yes. The ordering site, the customer app, the kiosk and table ordering are part of Maxilog and share the till’s menu. Tiller presents online ordering and click and collect through partners, Flipdish and Pulp.
Does Maxilog handle table booking?
No, not today. Tiller presents a digital booking book in its till app. If booking is central to your service, weigh that in your choice.