Restaurant POS software: the 2026 comparison
Eight restaurant till and payment systems, compared feature by feature from what each publisher states on its own site.
Who each tool is for
The kinds of restaurant each publisher names on its own site.
Maxilog
Maxilog is for restaurants that take orders through several channels (site, app, kiosk, counter, Uber Eats and Deliveroo) and deliver with their own riders, all in one system.
Zelty
Zelty presents its iPad till for quick service, bars and brasseries, bakeries, dark kitchens, multi-site groups and franchises, with online booking, loyalty and multi-site management.
Maxilog and Zelty, point by pointL’Addition
L’Addition presents its iPad till for bars, bakeries, fast food, food trucks, hotel restaurants, restaurants and brasseries, chains and franchises, with online booking, payment at the table and its own card terminals.
Maxilog and L’Addition, point by pointPopina
Popina presents its iPad till for restaurants, bars, bakeries, snacking, hotels and shops, with booking, HACCP hygiene management, a hotel PMS and its T-One payment terminal.
Maxilog and Popina, point by pointInnovorder
Innovorder presents its solutions for quick service, franchises, food courts, dark kitchens, contract catering (hospitals, schools, companies) and independent restaurants.
Maxilog and Innovorder, point by pointLightspeed Restaurant
Lightspeed presents its iPad and iPhone till “from the coffee shop to the multi-site group”: restaurants, cafés, bars, hotels, fine dining, chains and quick service, with booking and inventory.
Maxilog and Lightspeed Restaurant, point by pointTiller
Tiller presents its iPad till for traditional restaurants, quick service, pizzerias, food trucks, bakeries, cafés, bars, ice cream shops, dark kitchens and franchises, with a booking book and partners for online ordering and delivery.
Maxilog and Tiller, point by pointsunday
sunday’s website addresses restaurants, bars, fast food outlets and food courts: bills paid by QR code, a card terminal, QR code ordering, click and collect, tips and Google reviews. It connects to the till already in place, including Micros, Zelty, Trivec, Lightspeed, Toast and Carré POS.
Maxilog and sunday, point by point
The comparison table
Swipe the table sideways to see every tool.
| Criterion | Maxilog | Zelty | L’Addition | Popina | Innovorder | Lightspeed Restaurant | Tiller | sunday |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Till and kitchen | ||||||||
| Point of sale software | Yes: Windows terminal or Android tablet | Yes, on iPad | Yes, on iPad | Yes, on iPad | Yes (hardware not stated) | Yes, on iPad and iPhone | Yes, on iPad | Links to the existing till (Micros, Zelty, Lightspeed, Toast…) |
| Card terminal | Yes: Stripe Terminal, SumUp, Concert protocol | Yes: Yavin, sunday, Payplug, Ingenico, Netping | Yes: L’Addition Pay+ | Yes: T-One terminal | Yes | Yes: Lightspeed Payments | Yes: Tiller Pay | Yes: sunday terminal, linked to the till |
| Kitchen display | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes | Yes | Through a partner: Tabesto | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Orders | ||||||||
| Online ordering (click and collect) | Yes, in the restaurant’s brand | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, under the restaurant’s brand | Yes | Through partners (Flipdish, Pulp) | Yes, click and collect |
| Order at the table | Yes, by QR code | Yes, by QR code | Payment at the table | Digital menu by QR code | Yes | Yes, by QR code | Not stated (QR code menu) | Yes, by QR code, with payment |
| Mobile app in the restaurant’s brand | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received, menu synced | Orders received, catalogue published, menu synced | Compatible with Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received at the till | Orders received in the till | Uber Eats; other platforms through integrations | Through a partner (Deliverect) | Not stated |
| Delivery by your own riders | Yes, with a rider app | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, or through a provider (Stuart) | Yes, or Uber on-demand couriers | Not stated | Not stated |
| Online payment | Yes: Stripe or PayPal | Yes: Stripe, Yavin or Paygreen | Not stated | Yes | Yes, including Google Pay and Apple Pay | Yes: Visa, Mastercard, American Express cards | Not stated | Yes: cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, meal vouchers |
| Commission on online orders | None | None | Not stated | Not stated | None, according to the vendor | None on transactions, according to the vendor | Not stated | Not stated |
| Management | ||||||||
| Loyalty | Yes, with promo codes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Through integrations | Not stated (customer file) | Through partners (Pongo, Como, Paytronix) |
| Stock management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Table booking | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes, booking book | Not stated |
| App languages | French and English | French, English, Spanish | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated (menu in the guest’s language) |
| Hosting | A dedicated installation per client | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Information read on each publisher’s site, or provided by the publisher, between 30/09/2026 and 19/10/2026, and subject to change. “Not stated” means the publisher does not say.
Zelty, L’Addition, Popina, Innovorder, Lightspeed Restaurant, Tiller and sunday are trademarks of their respective owners. Maxilog is not affiliated with any of these publishers. This page is published by Maxilog.
Sources
Zelty, read on 19/10/2026
L’Addition, read on 30/09/2026
Popina, read on 30/09/2026
Innovorder, read on 30/09/2026
Lightspeed Restaurant, read on 30/09/2026
Tiller, read on 30/09/2026
sunday, read on 02/10/2026
How this comparison is made
- Facts, not opinions
- Every row covers something you can check: a feature, a device, a language, a commission. No scores, no ranking.
- Each publisher’s own sources
- The other tools’ columns repeat what their publishers state on their own sites or have confirmed to us in writing, on the date given in the sources. Anything else is marked “not stated”.
- The product itself, for Maxilog
- The Maxilog column describes what the platform does today, not what is planned. What it does not do is marked “no”, such as table booking.
- No prices
- Prices vary with the plan, the hardware and the number of sites, and Maxilog is priced on quote. So the comparison sticks to features.
Common questions
Which POS software should a restaurant choose?
Start from how you serve. If table booking matters a lot, pick a tool that handles it: Maxilog does not offer it today. To keep your till and add pay at table, sunday says it connects to the till already in place. If your orders come from your site, app, kiosk, Uber Eats and Deliveroo, and you deliver with your own riders, look at the “Orders” rows of the table first.
Why are there no prices in this comparison?
Because prices depend on the plan, the hardware and the number of sites, and Maxilog is priced on quote. The table compares what can be checked from one publisher to the next: features, hardware, languages and commission.
Is this information up to date?
It was read on each publisher’s site, or provided by the publisher, on the dates shown under the table, and offers change. A publisher who spots a mistake can write to us: we correct it once checked.
Write to usDoes Maxilog take a commission on online orders?
No. Nothing is taken from orders placed on your site, your app or your kiosk. Uber Eats and Deliveroo commissions stay as set in your contracts with them.
Worth reading before you choose
Restaurant management software: what it should cover
One menu, orders from every channel, stock, food cost, team and reports: what restaurant management software should cover.
Read the articleRestaurant POS system: how to choose one in 2026
Menu, team, floor plan, kitchen, online channels, compliance and hardware: the criteria for choosing your restaurant’s POS system in 2026.
Read the articleRestaurant order-taking software: how to choose it
Counter, dining room, phone, website, kiosk and platforms in a single kitchen queue with one menu: what order-taking software should do.
Read the articlePizzeria POS system: the 6 things to check
Sizes and toppings, meal deals, phone orders, delivery zones, one kitchen queue: what a pizzeria’s till must do, and what to ask during a demo.
Read the articleNF525 tills for restaurants: what applies in 2026
Certificate or publisher attestation, required closures, a €7,500 fine: what France’s 2026 finance law changed for your till.
Read the articleRestaurant ordering kiosk price: what makes up the budget
Hardware, payment terminal, software, installation, maintenance, commission: what makes up the price of an ordering kiosk, and how to compare two quotes.
Read the article