A Lightspeed Restaurant alternative
Lightspeed Restaurant and Maxilog both cover the till, the card terminal, the kitchen display and online ordering. Here is what each offers, taken from Lightspeed’s website and from the Maxilog product.
Who each tool is for
Lightspeed Restaurant
Lightspeed presents its iPad and iPhone till “from the coffee shop to the multi-site group”: restaurants, cafés, bars, hotels, fine dining, chains and quick service, with booking and inventory.
Maxilog
Maxilog is for restaurants that take orders through several channels (site, app, kiosk, counter, Uber Eats and Deliveroo) and deliver with their own riders, all in one system.
The comparison, feature by feature
| Criterion | Maxilog | Lightspeed Restaurant |
|---|---|---|
| Till and kitchen | ||
| Point of sale software | Yes: Windows terminal or Android tablet | Yes, on iPad and iPhone |
| Card terminal | Yes: Stripe Terminal, SumUp, Concert protocol | Yes: Lightspeed Payments |
| Kitchen display | Yes | Yes |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes | Yes |
| Orders | ||
| Online ordering (click and collect) | Yes, in the restaurant’s brand | Yes |
| Order at the table | Yes, by QR code | Yes, by QR code |
| Mobile app in the restaurant’s brand | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated |
| Uber Eats and Deliveroo | Orders received, menu synced | Uber Eats; other platforms through integrations |
| Delivery by your own riders | Yes, with a rider app | Yes, or Uber on-demand couriers |
| Online payment | Yes: Stripe or PayPal | Yes: Visa, Mastercard, American Express cards |
| Commission on online orders | None | None on transactions, according to the vendor |
| Management | ||
| Loyalty | Yes, with promo codes | Through integrations |
| Stock management | Yes | Yes |
| Table booking | No | Yes |
| App languages | French and English | Not stated |
| Hosting | A dedicated installation per client | Not stated |
Information read on 30/09/2026 on the vendor’s website or provided by the vendor, subject to change.
Lightspeed is a trademark of its owner. Maxilog is not affiliated with Lightspeed. This page is published by Maxilog.
Sources
Other comparisons: The 2026 restaurant POS comparison Zelty alternative L’Addition alternative Popina alternative Innovorder alternative Tiller alternative sunday alternative
What sets Maxilog apart
What the platform does today, as it exists in the product.
The compliance questions to ask any till vendorTwelve products, one system
Ordering site, app, kiosk, QR at the table, till, waiter handheld, kitchen display, status board, delivery, admin, stock and marketing share one menu.
Uber Eats and Deliveroo in the same queue
Orders from both platforms arrive in Maxilog, and the menu is set once and sent to them.
An app in your name
Your customer app on iOS and Android, published in your brand. Every Maxilog app is available in French and English.
Common questions
Does Maxilog run on iPad, like Lightspeed?
The Maxilog till installs on a Windows terminal or on an Android tablet. Lightspeed presents its till on iPad and table ordering on iPhone. We check the hardware you need with you during the demo.
Does Maxilog receive Deliveroo orders?
Yes. Uber Eats and Deliveroo orders arrive in Maxilog, and the menu syncs to both platforms. Lightspeed states an integration with Uber Eats and other integrations for delivery platforms.
Does Maxilog handle table booking?
No, not today. Lightspeed presents a reservations module on its website. If booking is central to your service, weigh that in your choice.